Board Profiles 2019-01-16T07:29:43+00:00

The Board Profiles

Mr Lionel Brenner | Non-Executive director

Member of Audit & Risk Committee

B3Mr. Brenner was appointed as non-executive director to the Pikitup Board on 14 April 2011. He is a Chartered Accountant by profession, he holds a BComm from Wits and a Bcompt Honours from Unisa. He is the founding member and director of Dalist (Pty) Limited, a financial consultancy hat provides corporate advisory, business management and enterprise development services to a range of JSE listed and other businesses. Prior to establishing Dalist, Mr Brenner was Chief Financial Officer to a number of JSE listed companies. Before joining Pikitup, he was a non-executive director and Audit Committee chairperson of the Johannesburg Roads Agency and the Johannesburg Metropolitan Bus Services.



Mrs Setshego Bogatsu   Non-executive director

Member of Audit & Risk, Operations & Service Delivery and Social, Ethics & Human Resources Committees

B7Ms. Bogatsu was appointed as non-executive director to the Pikitup Board on 18 March 2015, she holds degrees in B.Com and MBA. She is a member of the Group Remuneration Panel at the City of Joburg. She currently holds the position of Senior Manager in Corporate Contracts and Procurement at Fluor South Africa (Pty) Ltd. She is also a Non-Executive Director for TRS Staffing Solutions South Africa.

She was a Chief Financial Officer at the National Nuclear Regulator and has previously worked as a Finance Manager for several companies like Transnet, Sasol and BMW South Africa. Setshego has extensive experience in Finance and Procurement and has served on several Boards in a different capacity; i.e. Chair of the HR Committee and member of the Audit committee at the Johannesburg City Parks and Zoo.

Ms. Bogatsu is a member of the Operations and Service Delivery Social and Ethics Committees at Pikitup.